Basil Shrimp Rice

I bought some small frozen peeled shrimps few days ago at the Carrefour Hypermarket, they offered the package for buy 1 take 1 so I decided to buy though I was not really interested in frozen shrimps, I might be able to use it for the vegetables. However, it seemed that my first intention was not realized since I first used it in my Shrimp Spaghetti and now I will use it in this rice. Never mind, I still have some in the fridge, lol. This rice is quite different from my previous shrimp fried rice, this is just a simple one yet yummy and aromatic as well. The combination of garlic, basil and olive oil’s aroma made it really tempting to eat.

Ingredients:
3 cups cold cooked rice
200 g peeled small shrimps
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 medium onion, minced
1/3 tsp. dried basil leaves
1 pinch black pepper powder
1/3 tsp. salt
3 tbsp. olive oil
1 stalk green onion, chopped

Directions:
1. Heat olive oil in a wok. Saute garlic and onions until aromatic, add shrimps. Stir and cook until shrimps’ color turn orange.
2. Add rice, stir to mix well and cook for 3-4 minutes.
3. Add the remaining ingredients, stir and cook for 1 minute. Turn off heat and serve.

Related Posts:
Prawn Fried Rice
Hot and Spicy Shrimp Fried Rice
Shrimp Fried Rice

Leave a Reply

