Maja Maiz de Fruitta

Do you like maja? For me it is one of my favorite dessert to cook everytime there’s an occassion or small party at home. I like it since it is very easy and quick to prepare, most of all…i really love its simple taste. I posted 3 maja recipes (Maja Maiz, Maja Ube, Maja ala Rieaanes ) in this blog already long time back and I noticed that most of my visitors were looking for maja recipes since everytime I checked my blog stats, maja was always on top 10 of my post. For this reason, I added my entry for maja recipes for more variations, I named it maja maiz de fruitta. I think the name is very obvious that it has corn and fruits of course. This is different from my previous post, you will find this as very simple and easy to prepare also. By the way, watch out for my other variation of maja recipe also, I will post it here few days from now.

Ingredients:
200 g cornstarch
1 1/2 cup fresh milk
2 cups sugar
5 cups coconut milk
1 can 200 g cream style corn
1 can 220 g fruit cocktail
1 box 42.5 g raisins

Directions:
1. In a medium bowl, disperse the cornstarch in the milk until completely dissolved. Add fruit cocktail, corn and raisins, then mix well. Set aside.
2. In a medium pot, combine coconut milk and sugar. Bring to a boil.
3. Reduce the heat, add the cornstarch mixture. Stir constantly in one direction until the mixture are thick and no longer cloudy. Remove from heat.
4. Pour into any molder or a buttered dish and leave to cool.

3 Responses

  1. hi, i came accross your blog today and this recipe looks so yummy, i want to try this at home. thanks

  2. You’re welcome… 🙂

  3. […] As I mentioned in my earlier post that I’m going to make another variation of maja, so this is it. Unlike my hubby, I’m […]

Leave a Reply

