Pasta with Creamy Tuna Sauce

Our office holidays for Eid al Adha started today so I stayed at home with my son since my hubby still have his duty this morning, we also fast because it’s Arafat day. Customarily, we won’t break our fast with rice so I planned to cook pasta and bake some cheese bread. My original plan was to cook it with chicken but I lost my interest when I saw the very huge whole chickens in the fridge, we don’t have sliced one or chicken fillets which I usually used for pasta. So I decided to use the tune flakes because my hubby loves tuna so much also. So this will be a good iftar for him.

In this recipe, you can used any kind of pasta, fettuccine is the best but I don’t have it now, I checked the nearby store and they don’t have it also, so I just used 2 kinds of pasta, sedanini regati and rotini. This is very easy to prepare also, try it. 🙂

Ingredients:
2 cups pasta
1 cup broccoli florets
1 small carrot, chopped
¼ cup butter
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 medium onion, minced
1 can 100 g tuna flakes
2 cup fresh milk
1 can 170 g cream
¼ cup grated mozzarella cheese
¼ cup grated cheddar cheese
Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:
1. Cook pasta according to package direction, add broccoli and carrots about 2 minutes before cooking completes. Drain and set aside.
2. Heat butter in a sauce pan over medium heat, saute garlic and onion until onions become transparent. Add tuna flakes, mix well. Cook for few seconds.
3. Add milk, cream, salt and pepper. Let it boil, reduce the heat, add mozzarella cheese. Cook for 1 minute or until cheese melts.
4. Combine sauce mixture with the cooked pasta and vegetables. Serve with grated cheddar on top.

3 Responses

  1. I tried fetuccine and it was really good, that was my first time to use tuna in pasta. thanks

  2. Hi Fe, yeah as I said this recipe is best if done with fetuccine, you’re welcome and have a nice day 🙂

  3. […] Posts: Pasta with Creamy Tuna Sauce Pasta with Tuna Capellini with Chicken Chili […]

Leave a Reply

