Prawn Fried Rice

I cooked this dish when I was in Philippines during our vacation last October. I really missed eating prawns from my parents fishpond, so fresh and yummy that’s why we almost ate prawns daily, I cooked it in many different ways like adobo, grilled, boiled, fried, tempura, stew, sinigang, etc. and I really regret why I did not able to take pictures on it. I think it was just because blogging was out of my mind during those yummy moments. I was only lucky to take picture of this since the camera was near me when I served it on the dining table. The recipe is so simple and basic, no especial ingredients were added. I just post it here to have some remembrance of our very special days during our vacation.

Ingredients:
3 cups, cooked cold rice
1 egg, beaten
25 pcs. medium prawns (size 3) shelled
2 cloves garlic, minced
2 cups shredded cabbage
Soy sauce to taste
2 tbsp. oyster sauce
Chopped green onions
2 tbsp. cooking oil
Cooking spray

Directions:
1. Heat and grease the wok with cooking spray, cooked the egg until done. Slice and set aside.
2. Heat oil on the same wok, saute garlic for few seconds, add prawns. Stir and cook until color changes into orange.
3. Add all the sauces and cabbage. Cook for 1 minute, then add rice. Stir until all rice grains are heated through.
4. Turn off heat, add the green onions. Mix well. Transfer to a dish and serve.

Leave a Reply

