Corn Muffin

Muffin is one of our regular breakfast at home, one of the reason why I always made it is because our son Azhfaar loves it so much. He used to call it cake but now he called it muffin already. While I’m typing this he saw the picture and he’s asking me if we still have it. 🙂

The first corn muffin that I posted here was different since I mixed it with pineapple, that’s why I posted this since when I checked my blog statistic few days ago, one of the search engine terms used to find this blog was corn muffin. So here is it.

Ingredients:
1/4 tsp. salt
3 tsp. baking powder
2 ½ cup all-purpose flour
1 egg, beaten
½ cup sugar
½ cup melted butter
½ cup milk
1 can 240 g cream style corn
Butter cooking spray

Directions:
1. Sift together salt, baking powder and flour. Set aside
2.. In a medium bowl, combine egg, sugar, butter and milk. Mix well.
3. Add the flour mixture, mix together but avoid over stirring. Add cream corn, stir. The mixture should be lumpy.
4. Grease each muffin pans with the cooking spray.
5. Fill the greased pans with the batter about half full.
6. Bake in a preheated 180 degrees C oven for 30 minutes or until done.

Related Posts:
Corn and Pineapple Muffin
Fruitty Muffin
Raisin Muffin with Chocolate Chips

6 Responses

  1. If am goin to rate this it should be 1 star.I tried this but it doesnt work good for me.My husband is a chef and he said this muffin is “funky” am sorry honey but I dont like it.

    Am sorry just comment my experienced.

  2. Hi Lilo, thanks for the comments, this recipe is part of my experimentation, as you read in my blog title…it’s cooking adventure and experiments, all the recipes written here were purely products of my experimentation and not an official recipe from any chef. I’m happy when I received a comment such as these because it will improve my cooking skill. I want to learn more and more about cooking esp. baking because I noticed that I’m moron in this field, hehe LOL 😀

    I hope you will visit my blog always, I want to hear comments from you again 🙂

  3. I think taste is relative since this recipe works well with me, most of all it’s very easy, I can’t imagine that I made a muffin yesterday! lol

  4. Farah, so our taste is the same! heheh 🙂

  5. I tried this recipe for our snacks the other day and it was really good esp. when eaten while still fresh from the oven. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. this should be good, schedule na sa saturday to.
    thanks…

Leave a Reply

