Vegetable Fried Rice

I was out of mood to cook last night since I was not quite feeling well, hence I just plainly broiled the fishes. And since we have lots of rice leftovers, I fried it with lots of vegetables so that I cannot cook vegetbales anymore. I thought it will not go well with the broiled fish but I was wrong. This is really good for vegetarian.

 

Ingredients:
4 cups cold cooked rice
1 medium onion, sliced thinly
1 medium ripe tomato, sliced thinly
1/2 cup baguio beans, thinly sliced
1/2 cup carrot, sliced into small cubes
1/2 cup frozen corn kernels
1/2 cup brocolli, cut into small florets
1 cup shredded cabbage
light soy sauce, to taste
3 tbsp. cooking oil
1 egg, beaten
1 stalk green onions, cut into 1 inch length

Directions:
1. Heat few amount of oil in a wok. Add and cook the beaten egg until lightly brown. Flip to cook the opposite side. Transfer into a flat dish or chopping board, roll and cut thinly. Set aside.
2. Heat the remaining oil in a wok, saute the onions and tomato until tender.
3. Add all the vegetables and stir to mix well. Season with light soy sauce. Cook for about 2-3 minutes.
4. Add rice to the mixture, stir until the rice is heated through.
5. Turn off the heat. Transfer to a platter and garnish with the green onions and the cooked egg.

See also:
Tips in Cooking Fried Rice
Fried Rice with Pineapple
Yang Chow Fried Rice

5 Responses

  1. Hi!

    What a nice blog!!!Sorry for responding so late and yes feel free to add me in your links. Unfortunately I can’t cook most of your recipes because I’ am a Hare Krishna which makes me vegetarian but for sure I will try all your fried rice recipes without the eggs and the meats. I guess we Pinay’s are just naturally gifted when it comes to cooking!hehhehe!Thanks again!!!

    yours humbly,
    Mala

  2. […] 3rd, 2007 by rieaane The first vegetable fried rice that I posted here was cooked with broccoli and some other vegetables, this is a different one since […]

  3. Hi ! nice to meet you ! Sorry my english not very good. I also like to eat fried rice and enjoy cooking it too. If you can read chinese , welcomed visit my blog about fried rice.

  4. I checked your blog and I appreciate all the pictures posted there, sad to say that I can’t read it, it’s Chinese! thanks for dropping by 🙂

  5. […] Posts: Vegetable Fried Rice Vegetable Fried Rice 2 Tips in cooking fried rice Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

Leave a Reply

