Tuna Omelet

I always missed posting in this topic “Breakfast Recipes” because I only cooked breakfast during weekends. I think for the whole month of October this year, I had no post on it due to the month of Ramadan. Also, another reason was sometimes I posted it on another topic especially Noodles. Yesterday, as usual my appetite was always the reason for me to wake up early, I wanted to lay longer time in the bed because for the whole weekdays I always wake up early but I can’t do it, I always felt hungry every early morning of weekends! lol…I want to prepare toad in a whole sandwich but we don’t have slice bread available, only hotdog rolls, that wouldn’t be possible. Hence, I decided to prepare this Tuna Omelet so that if my hubby wants to eat it with rice then it will be okay, for me I was already satisfied with it with the hotdog rolls and fresh strawberry, with my favorite drinks of course.

Now back to the Tuna Omelet, actually egg omelet is very popular breakfast meal, we can substitute the Tuna with anything like crab, shrimps, chicken, meat and some vegetables also. I prefered to used canned Tuna flakes yesterday because it was the fastest way to do since I was already hungry.

Ingredients:
3 eggs, beaten
1 can 90 g tuna flakes
2 tbsp. minced onions
1/4 tsp. black pepper powder
1/4 tsp. chopped red chili
1/4 tsp. salt
some chopped green onions
3 tbsp. grated cheese (mozarella or cheddar)
1 tbsp. melted butter
butter cooking spray (optional)this is to grease the pan when cooking the omelet, you can use melted butter if cooking spray is not available

Directions:
1. Heat the 1 tbsp. butter in a skillet, saute onions until transparent, then add tuna, stir for few seconds, season with salt and pepper, then add red chili, cook for few seconds, turn off heat. Stir in the cheese and green onions. Mix well. Transfer to a dish.
2. Clean the skillet (or you can use another). Turn on the heat over low-medium, spray the skillet with butter, pour half of the beaten eggs on it, twirl the skillet until the buttom are all covered, when the eggs are almost dry, put half of the tuna mixture on the middle then flip the other side to cover it. Cook for few seconds, then transfer slowly to a platter.
3. Continue cooking with the other half with the same procedure. Serve with any bread, rice, fruits, etc.

Leave a Reply

