Boiled Crab

I like boiled crab so much especially the one from Philippines, I used to eat it like I was playing with its claws while exctracting the meat from it. It is very rare to find good crabs here in Kuwait, that’s why I missed Philippine crabs so much. Boiling the crabs is the most basic and common way to cook it,when I boil crabs at home I usually used Seven-Up or Sprite instead of water, I added few salt and sometimes crushed ginger, then I simmered it together until all the liquids are gone. I used little amount of liquid only so that by the time the crabs are cook, no liquids were left in the pot. Steaming is also good but it will take longer time to cook than this.

3 Responses

  1. […] 3 medium fat crabs, boiled […]

  2. […] went to the fish market the other day and I cannot resist to buy the crabs there, we immediately boiled it but I never eat it since I was afraid that I might get sick again, lol, so I flaked the […]

  3. […] Rice 2Vegetable Fried Rice… on Vegetable Fried RiceEasy Crab Cake … on Boiled CrabPancit Canton 2 … on Pancit Mikirieaane on Spicy […]

Leave a Reply

