Garlic Fried Rice

Watching fabulous movies late last night made me tired of waking up early this morning to prepare our breakfast. When I glanced at the clock, it’s almost 8:00 am and I still have to take my shower! I thought we will go to the office without breakfast this morning but luckily, when I went out of the bedroom I smelled a fried rice and I saw a meal ready in the dining table. Oh, my hubby managed to wake up early and cooked rushly. This is what he prepared with fried fish:

The recipe I am writing below is not exactly the one in the picture above because that’s my hubby’s recipe, I don’t know the exact ingredients he used. Anyway, here’s the recipe for garlic fried rice:

Ingredients:

3 cups cold cooked rice
5 cloves of garlic, minced
1 small onion, minced
1/3 cup flakes of fried fish
3 tbsp of used cooking oil(had been used for frying fish or chicken)
salt to taste
chopped green onions for garnish

Directions:
1. Heat the oil in wok.
2. Add the garlic and stir until brown. Add in the onions and fish flakes.
3. Add the rice, stirring to blend well with the rest of the ingredients.
4. Season with salt. Cook until all the rice are heated through.
5. Turn of the heat. Sprinkle with chopped green onions and stir to mix well.

Serve with Fried Egg and slice cucumber.

See also:
Tips on Cooking Fried Rice

One Response

  1. […] Posts: Garlic Fried Rice My Mother’s Classic Fried […]

Leave a Reply

