Tuna Mackerel Paksiw

Traditionally, tuna mackerel paksiw is cooked with garlic, ginger, salt, pepper and vinegar only but for me, I have my own style of cooking this dish, as usual I don’t mind if I deviated from the original one, I just want to cook something that suit my taste buds. So here’s how I made it:

Ingredients:
350 gm tuna mackerel fillets
2 cloves garlic, crushed
2 thumb-sized ginger, crushed then thinly sliced
1 medium tomato, thinly sliced
¼ cup vinegar
2 tbsp. light soy sauce
½ cup water
Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:
1. Place tuna mackerel fillets in a pot, pour vinegar, mix well.
2. Add all ingredients, bring to a boil, lower the flame and cook for 5 minutes or until done. Let it stand for at least 30 minutes before serving to absorb all the spices and sauce inside the fish fillets.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

